Board Of Directors

The board of directors of Eastcom are comprised of a group of industry veterans united by a shared vision to bring productivity optimisation solutions that maximise profitability and compliance to the enterprise environment.


V. Ramasubramanian(Ram) V. Ramasubramanian
Founder, Chairman, & CEO

Ram, Founder, Chairman, and CEO of Eastcom Systems, is an established business leader with over 30 years of professional and academic experience. Recognising the need for innovative cost management products and services in the Asian market, Ram founded Eastcom Systems in 1992. Since Eastcom Systems’ founding, Ram has successfully introduced a series of products and services that have been adopted by Fortune 500 companies worldwide. Ram’s innovations and contributions to Eastcom Systems have also garnered numerous grants and awards from the Singaporean government and from established IT industry bodies. Most recently, Eastcom Systems won the highly respected APICTA (Asia Pacific ICT Award) award in 2007 for their innovation in the communications applications category.

Prior to Eastcom Systems, Ram held directorship, managerial, and engineering positions with M/S Digicon (India) Pvt Ltd, Maharastra Electronic Corporation Ltd (India), Advani Oerlikon Ltd (India), and Indian Tube Company Ltd (A Tata Group Company).

Ram currently holds a patent in least-cost communications routing techniques and is also an advisor to Bay Talkitec Pvt Ltd, a leading telecom solutions company.

Ram holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Madras, a Bachelor of Technology degree from Madras Institute of Technology (MIT), and an MBA degree from XLRI Jamshedpur.



Rustom J. KangaRustom J. Kanga

Rustom J. Kanga, retired after 38 years in the airline industry, has been a director of Eastcom Systems since its inception. His early interest and involvement in computers and technology has enabled him to support and guide the company through its many years of sustained growth.




Gopinath Pillai

Ambassador Gopinath Pillai is Ambassador-at-Large in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Singapore’s special Envoy to Andhra Pradesh. He is Chairman of the Institute of South Asian Studies. He has served as Singapore’s Non-Resident Ambassador to Iran and Singapore’s High Commissioner to Pakistan.

Ambassador Pillai has varied business interests which include investments in education, logistics and information technology. He is Chairman of Malvern International plc, listed on AIM in London. He was the first Chairman of NTUC Fairprice Co-operative Ltd and held the position for 10 years.

Ambassador Pillai has received several awards, including the Friend of Labour (NTUC 1987); Meritorious Award (NTUC 1990); Friend of IT from Singapore Computer Society (2001); Distinguished Member of NUSS in 2011 and Outstanding Service Award (NUS 2015). The Singapore government has awarded Ambassador Pillai the Public Service Star Award (BBM) in 1999 and BBM (BAR) in the 2009 National Day Awards and The Meritorious Service Medal on national Day 2015.

The Indian government conferred the Padma Shri award on Ambassador Pillai at the 2012 Republic Day.



Haider Sithawalla

Mr Sithawalla started his career in the Government service and rose to the position of Deputy Secretary in the Ministry of Finance. While in the Government Service he served on Tourist Promotion Board (Year 1972 – 1974), Sentosa Development Corporation (Year 1974 – 1976) and a number of boards of companies in which the Singapore Government had equity interest.

Mr Sithawalla resigned from Government service in 1978 and joined ACMA Ltd, a public listed company, as its General Manager and later became its Managing Director. In 1994 he retired from ACMA Ltd and joined as Executive Director and a partner of KSP Investment Pte Ltd. He continues to be on the Board of a number of companies.

He is currently also Chairman of Warees Investments Pte Ltd, Jurong Health Fund, Education Trust Fund Committee of Mendaki and a member of Rahmatan Lil Alamin Foundation.

Mr Sithawalla also served as Singapore High Commissioner (Non-Resident) to Mauritius, Tanzania and Zimbabwe during the years 1994 to 2008. For his public service, Mr Sithawalla has received many awards, such as the MUIS Award Jasa Cemerlang (Outstanding Contributions to Muslim Community) in 2014, the Public Service Medal Award (PBM) in 1999, the Meritorious Service Award (NTUC) in 1990, the Rochdale Medal Award (National Co-Operative Federation Ltd) in 1984 and Friend of Labour Award (NTUC) in 1981.